MW1_0054

UPDATE: Thank you so much to our reader, Karen, who posted a clue to these stools’ origin: They are TS stools by French industrial designer Roger Tallon (who designed the iconic French TGV High Speed Trains and the Telavia TV set which perhaps influenced the original iMac design) and I’m seeing them retail online for $250-350 USD. Check out his other great work in seating here.

ORIGINAL: I brought these back on the plane with me last week, from the Netherlands. Boy, did they raise a few eyebrows at the airport security check. “What are those?””Wooden stools.””I’m not sure you can bring those on the plane, I have to ask my boss…. Okay she’s asking security… Alright, you can go through now.”

For about $30 each, I consider these designer stools an incredible find from Mooi Muf, my new favorite vintage furniture store on earth (more to come). It’s in the Hague, Netherlands.

They fold flat and are as interesting to handle and look at as they are to sit on.

Join the conversation! 2 Comments

  1. THIS STOOL IS GREAT. CONCEPT SIMILAR TO ROGER TALLON STOOLS.
    IS THERE AN EMAIL ADDRESS FOR MOOI MUFF

    Reply
  2. Karen,
    Thank you so much for your sleuth work! This find was even better than expected, as I see from the Roger Tallon stools being sold on ebay. I’m glad to know these are his design.
    To contact Mooi Muf in Den Hague, you can write info@MooiMuf.nl.
    I also have more images of Mooi Muf, my favorite vintage furniture boutique, here: http://bit.ly/1pfCto3
    Cheers!
    Stool Sampler

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Category

Dutch, Mid-Century Modern, Scandinavian